The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Mon Nov 20, 2000, 06:30pm
In Memoriam
 
Join Date: Nov 1999
Location: Houghton, U.P., Michigan
Posts: 9,953
Thumbs down Oops.

Quote:
Originally posted by Jerry Baldwin
I don't see how you can count the basket. The ball belonged to blue on the baseline, spot throw-in. Just because white thought the ball belonged to them does not mean it does and they can score. Cancel the basket, bring the ball back to the baseline for a spot throw-in. Maybe I missed something. But the correctable rule section 2-10 starts off "Officials may correct an error if a rule is inadvertently set aside". Then section 2-10-1e says "Erroneously counting or canceling a score." That appears to be the case. White was not intitled to score but they did. So you correct the play. I have had the wrong team score before and cancelled the basket, it usually happens in JHS games.
Jerry,
Check out Case Book 7.5.2B
mick
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 03:01pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1