The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #6 (permalink)  
Old Thu Nov 20, 2003, 08:49pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2000
Posts: 2,217
To be clear on 8, you are NOT going to call a T for contact during the time between the made basket and the ball at disposal unless you have some real T-able activity going on - normally you ignore this contact. It is incidental. If it continues after ball is at disposal, you have a foul.

This is similar to two players getting into a little bumping/pushing/holding match setting up for a throw-in before ball is at disposal. Just get them to stop, then give the ball to the inbounder. It has to be extreme to do something more than this.
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 09:24am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1