View Single Post
  #14 (permalink)  
Old Fri Nov 21, 2003, 10:43am
bob jenkins bob jenkins is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Aug 1999
Posts: 18,185
Quote:
Originally posted by tomegun
Bob

1. According to the rules is No. What we practice a lot is Yes.
IF this was a "coach cursing an official", then we'd withhold the whistle until after the play, and then call the T. I'm assuming that "play" in the question means the same thing as "play" in the casebook where the coach curses, or a player is injured -- until the team in control tries for goal, or stops advancing the ball.

Also, note that the foul wasn't committed on the shooter, it was committed on the passer. If the foul was committed on the shooter, we'd have a more patient whistle.

Quote:
4. and 6. Can you give me a rule? Just for my clarification. I "thought" I read a rule about this being a violation on the offensive player while it wouldn't be for the defense.
9-9, iirc.

Reply With Quote