View Single Post
  #10 (permalink)  
Old Fri Nov 21, 2003, 09:19am
ChuckElias ChuckElias is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Western Mass.
Posts: 9,105
Send a message via AIM to ChuckElias
Quote:
Originally posted by tomegun
1. According to the rules is No. What we practice a lot is Yes.
Tommy, I don't think you can hold the whistle on this play. You either have to call it immediately, if the contact really warrents it, or let it go completely and let A1 finish his play to the basket.

What you can't do, in my opinion, is wait on the whistle to see if A1 makes the basket; and then if he misses, make the call. That's too late.
__________________
Any NCAA rules and interpretations in this post are relevant for men's games only!
Reply With Quote