The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Wed Nov 19, 2003, 11:56am
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Posts: 744
Question

Can someone help me out? Last night while watching a college game on TV, A1 shot a floater in the lane. The ball was released before contact, and A1 was called for a foul. In the past, the basket would count, and B1 would be awarded free throws if in the bonus. Did this rule change in the last couple of years? Is it an automatic wave-off and simply a team control foul on A1?
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 08:00pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1