Thread: NCAA ruling
View Single Post
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Wed Nov 19, 2003, 11:56am
TriggerMN TriggerMN is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Posts: 744
Question

Can someone help me out? Last night while watching a college game on TV, A1 shot a floater in the lane. The ball was released before contact, and A1 was called for a foul. In the past, the basket would count, and B1 would be awarded free throws if in the bonus. Did this rule change in the last couple of years? Is it an automatic wave-off and simply a team control foul on A1?
Reply With Quote