
Wed Nov 19, 2003, 01:29pm
|
Official Forum Member
|
|
Join Date: Aug 1999
Posts: 18,185
|
|
Quote:
Originally posted by TriggerMN
Can someone help me out? Last night while watching a college game on TV, A1 shot a floater in the lane. The ball was released before contact, and A1 was called for a foul. In the past, the basket would count, and B1 would be awarded free throws if in the bonus. Did this rule change in the last couple of years? Is it an automatic wave-off and simply a team control foul on A1?
|
Was this a men's or a women's game? The rule (foul by an airborne shooter) is different.
|