Thread: NCAA ruling
View Single Post
  #2 (permalink)  
Old Wed Nov 19, 2003, 12:26pm
ChuckElias ChuckElias is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Western Mass.
Posts: 9,105
Send a message via AIM to ChuckElias
There hasn't been a change in that rule, as far as I know. If the shot is released before the contact, you penalize the foul and count the basket.

My experience is that unless the shot is obviously in the air, the official will wave it off. But by rule, if it's in the air, it should count.
__________________
Any NCAA rules and interpretations in this post are relevant for men's games only!
Reply With Quote