The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Mon Nov 17, 2003, 01:53pm
Huck Finn
 
Join Date: Feb 2000
Location: Las Vegas
Posts: 3,347
Quote:
Originally posted by Hawks Coach
I see this as correctable error. You were supposed to shoot the techs then continue at POI. You continued at POI w/o shooting the techs, FTs were made. It is now B's ball. Then you note that you failed to award B's FTs for the tech. You give those FTs, and resume at the point where the error was noted - ball to B on baseline free to run.

I know it wasn't like correctable error to you at the time, but you could use this as a basis for backing your decision.
I think this was handled correctly but is it a "correctable error?" I don't have my book to look it up.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 10:40pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1