View Single Post
  #8 (permalink)  
Old Mon Nov 17, 2003, 12:43pm
mnref mnref is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Posts: 49
We had a similar situation this weekend in a NAIA game (NCAA rules). A1 fouled on the shot followed by a technical foul on B1.

We penalized in order of occurrence (whoops) allowing the shooting foul throws to be attempted first then the two for the tech... as the final free throw was being shot (with all other players at mid court), one of my partners and myself looked at each other with an "oh sh!t" look.

Question: Is this truly a correctable error situation? How should this have been correctly resolved after the fact?

We ended up going to the possession arrow after explaining (and apologizing) to the coaches...even thought they had no clue we enforced it wrong.

It was our first game of the year...needless to say we will never get that one wrong again
Reply With Quote