View Single Post
  #16 (permalink)  
Old Mon Nov 17, 2003, 05:05pm
Dan_ref Dan_ref is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2000
Location: Just north of hell
Posts: 9,250
Send a message via AIM to Dan_ref
Quote:
Originally posted by Hawks Coach
Lets say, for arguments sake, we don't know we got the FTs backwards until we are ready to put the ball in play (NCAA rules). A made both FTs, B has taken two FTs - now we have a decision to make. Who gets the ball and where?

If A missed the second, we have AP no matter what at this point. But would you use AP if A had made the second of the FTs, just because you didn't catch your mistake until after B shot?
I do not see a good agument here that this is a 2-10 correctable error. All FTs were attempted at the right basket by the right shooters (presumably). We screwed up a rule, but not one that is correctable under 2-10.

If A made both then just give the ball to B to run the endline, as in after a made FT. Obvious path of least resistance. If A missed the second you must go with the arrow. In either case send the guy with the best presence over to explain it to the coaches.
Reply With Quote