The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #7 (permalink)  
Old Mon Nov 17, 2003, 09:06am
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Aug 1999
Posts: 18,193
Quote:
Originally posted by Hawks Coach
I see this as correctable error. You were supposed to shoot the techs then continue at POI. You continued at POI w/o shooting the techs, FTs were made. It is now B's ball. Then you note that you failed to award B's FTs for the tech. You give those FTs, and resume at the point where the error was noted - ball to B on baseline free to run.

I know it wasn't like correctable error to you at the time, but you could use this as a basis for backing your decision.
I agree with Hawks Coach. You gave everyone the allotted shots and B the ball they would have had.

Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 05:48am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1