What about this???
A1 , who has used his dribble , pivots and passes to A2. A2 however was just setting a screen and does not see the pass and it bounces on the floor. Speedy A1 rushes over , recovers the errant pass before touched by anyone else and without pivoting, hits A2 who has rolled to the hoop to score the winning hoop in their rival's gym. The official rules legal play and runs for the door. Was he/she correct.
If A1 pivots and passes after retreiving the ball - it's a violation- correct?
__________________
Pistol
|