View Single Post
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Thu Nov 13, 2003, 07:08pm
pistol pistol is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Posts: 23
Question

Hi everyone,
Had a question the other night about whether you could pass to yourself. I said no . Couldn't find it spelled in the NCAA Men's rules though not matter how hard I looked.

Can anyone help me as to where it is explained in the rules. I realize that the definition of a Pass spells out to "another" player but there must be something else. I have seen players pass to themselves off another player but always blew it down when it went from the player to the same player with only air in between . Also have not blown it down when a player threw the ball a distance before he had dribbled and then recovered the ball after it had bounced and carried on legally.
Please consider before dribble and after dribble.
Thanks in Advance
__________________
Pistol
Reply With Quote