The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #16 (permalink)  
Old Fri Nov 14, 2003, 02:44pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2003
Location: Cheyenne, wyoming
Posts: 1,493
Cameron,
I respectfully disagree with your take on the interpretation at the NHFS website. It says nothing about B1 moving in situation 7A, it only says that they have 1 foot on the boundary line, and it is therefore to be called a block. If the movement were the key here then in situation B where the player only has a foot "over" the boundary line but in the air, then neither A or B would be a block. The interpretation is specifically referring to having a foot on the line, and the interpretation is that this is to be called a block if seen, no ifs ands or buts...with that said, I do think that intentionally contacting an opponent ie running his @$$ is maybe another can of worms, like a flagrant personal foul....which might bring us to a false double foul wooooo hoooooooooo.. coaches everywhere will love us right Hawkscoach ;p
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 01:57am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1