View Single Post
  #23 (permalink)  
Old Sat Nov 15, 2003, 12:31pm
Camron Rust Camron Rust is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Aug 1999
Location: In the offseason.
Posts: 12,263
Quote:
Originally posted by monkeyking
if the LGP is established(on the playing court), the guard is not required to have either or both feet ON THE PLAYING COURT or continue facing the opponent.
Here we go again....

You are correct IF you read only the rulebook. However, the NFHS has released an interpretation to clarify the editorial change and has also released a clarification to clarify the interpretation. In these, LGP is lost once the player touches OOB. It is only a PC foul, if it doesn't depend on LGP.

I know, the rule doesn't even mention anything like it. Nothing like changing a rule by interpretation.

See ChuckElias's and Rich Fronheiser's links earlier in this thread for the NFHS info.
Reply With Quote