View Single Post
  #18 (permalink)  
Old Fri Nov 14, 2003, 03:41pm
cmathews cmathews is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2003
Location: Cheyenne, wyoming
Posts: 1,493
cameron, you can't just pick and choose part of the interp and leave the rest out...the fact that the only difference between the two situations is the foot touching OOB or not Touching OOB means that the rest of the situation is the same...and in the the ruling they speak to the reason the contact in A is called a block is that B1 is touching out of bounds, it says nothing about the movement...if the movement were the issue it would be a block in B also, but the ruling says that the guard obtained and maintained legal guarding postition in B....
Reply With Quote