The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #16 (permalink)  
Old Sat Nov 08, 2003, 03:42am
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Posts: 15,029
Quote:
Originally posted by rainmaker
So you're not calling it if A2 tries to grab the ball, but A1 is pulling back?
Correct.

Quote:
Originally posted by rainmaker
But you keep counting, right?
Absolutely. The ball has not yet been released on a throw-in pass.

Quote:
Originally posted by rainmaker
And then if A2 lets go, no harm done? I see your point.
IMO, correct again. Point out any rule in the book which this play violates!


Quote:
Originally posted by rainmaker
I'd be interested in hearing the opposing view.
Just ask Tony!
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 10:56am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1