View Single Post
  #16 (permalink)  
Old Sat Nov 08, 2003, 03:42am
Nevadaref Nevadaref is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Posts: 15,015
Quote:
Originally posted by rainmaker
So you're not calling it if A2 tries to grab the ball, but A1 is pulling back?
Correct.

Quote:
Originally posted by rainmaker
But you keep counting, right?
Absolutely. The ball has not yet been released on a throw-in pass.

Quote:
Originally posted by rainmaker
And then if A2 lets go, no harm done? I see your point.
IMO, correct again. Point out any rule in the book which this play violates!


Quote:
Originally posted by rainmaker
I'd be interested in hearing the opposing view.
Just ask Tony!
Reply With Quote