View Single Post
  #15 (permalink)  
Old Fri Nov 07, 2003, 03:05pm
rainmaker rainmaker is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2000
Location: Portland, Oregon
Posts: 9,466
Send a message via AIM to rainmaker
Quote:
Originally posted by Snaqwells
It could happen for a variety of reasons. An offensive player running by and bumping the ball. A2 trying to grab it, but A1 actually knowing the rule. Or A1 trying to hand it to A2, but A2 refusing knowing the rule.
Not thinking I can call a violation unless the hand off is complete (to the point where the thrower no longer has the ball.)
Thank you. So you're not calling it if A2 tries to grab the ball, but A1 is pulling back? But you keep counting, right? And then if A2 lets go, no harm done? I see your point. I'd be interested in hearing the opposing view.
Reply With Quote