View Single Post
  #4 (permalink)  
Old Fri Nov 07, 2003, 08:37am
Barry C. Morris Barry C. Morris is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Aug 1999
Posts: 195
Please note that it is A2 who touched the ball, not B1. It would be perfectly legal for B1 to smack the ball.

Here's a synopsis of the case book play:

During an attempted throw-in, A1holds the ball through the plane and hands it to A2. Ruling: Violation

I know that in the offered situation, A2 touched the ball instead of being handed the ball. However, I think the same ruling applies.
Reply With Quote