The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #6 (permalink)  
Old Tue Nov 04, 2003, 01:21pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2000
Posts: 14,616
Quote:
Originally posted by bob jenkins
Quote:
Originally posted by BktBallRef
Quote:
Originally posted by nine01c
#98
If B1 catches the ball from the tap, how can the AP then go to Team B? I picked D since I think the others don't apply. Am I missing something?
The AP arrow is not set when B1 catches the ball. This is a violation. It's set when A gets the ball for the throw-in, towards B.
Asuming, of course, that B1 is a jumper and that the ball hadn't touched a non-jumper, the floor, an official, a backboard...

Part of why I think the question was poorly written.
I agree it's poorly written. But A1 and B1 are usually the two jumpers, in every jump ball play I've seen.
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 10:22am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1