![]() |
|
|||
|
Right. The rule use to say "touches an object other than a person." So, (a) off-balance A1 reaches out and touches the table -- OOB; (b) off balance A1 reaches out and touches the coach -- play on.
Now, if the player contacts a person and gains an advantage, it's OOB. |
| Bookmarks |
| Thread Tools | |
| Display Modes | Rate This Thread |
|
|
Similar Threads
|
||||
| Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
| Two scenarios involving an offensive player moving into the path defensive player | MiamiWadeCounty | Basketball | 12 | Sat Mar 24, 2012 12:44pm |
| Can an offensive player move into the path of an airbourn defensive player? | MiamiWadeCounty | Basketball | 52 | Mon Nov 28, 2011 01:40pm |
| Runner assisted by coach | Dakota | Softball | 98 | Wed Jul 23, 2008 01:28pm |
| HR hitter assisted by coach | Dholloway1962 | Softball | 1 | Wed Jul 23, 2008 10:19am |
| Assisted dunk | Mark Padgett | Basketball | 14 | Mon Nov 20, 2006 03:02pm |