The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #3 (permalink)  
Old Thu Oct 24, 2024, 03:54pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Aug 1999
Posts: 18,218
Right. The rule use to say "touches an object other than a person." So, (a) off-balance A1 reaches out and touches the table -- OOB; (b) off balance A1 reaches out and touches the coach -- play on.

Now, if the player contacts a person and gains an advantage, it's OOB.
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Two scenarios involving an offensive player moving into the path defensive player MiamiWadeCounty Basketball 12 Sat Mar 24, 2012 12:44pm
Can an offensive player move into the path of an airbourn defensive player? MiamiWadeCounty Basketball 52 Mon Nov 28, 2011 01:40pm
Runner assisted by coach Dakota Softball 98 Wed Jul 23, 2008 01:28pm
HR hitter assisted by coach Dholloway1962 Softball 1 Wed Jul 23, 2008 10:19am
Assisted dunk Mark Padgett Basketball 14 Mon Nov 20, 2006 03:02pm


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 01:45am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1