![]() |
|
|
|||
Quote:
Look at Rules 4-13-1 & 2. Those articles define Frontcourt & Backcourt. Thus the Division line is consider a Boundary line. So, the result is a Backcourt violation with a throw-in at the 28' mark (NFHS) |
|
|||
Purpose And Intent ...
Quote:
ART. 1 A team’s frontcourt consists of that part of the court between its end line and the nearer edge of the division line, including its basket and the inbounds part of the backboard. ART. 2 A team’s backcourt consists of the rest of the court, including the entire division line and the opponent’s basket and inbounds part of the opponent’s backboard. More evidence for purpose and intent of a backcourt violation, but rule language clearly says “boundary”, and the division line, while definitely part of the backcourt, is neither an endline, nor is it a sideline, and thus, isn’t a boundary 9-3-1 Note: The dribbler has committed a violation if he/she steps on or outside a boundary, even though he/she is not touching the ball while he/she is out of bounds. 4-9-1: Boundary lines of the court consist of end lines and sidelines.
__________________
"For God so loved the world, that he gave his only begotten Son, that whosoever believeth in him should not perish, but have everlasting life." (John 3:16) “I was in prison and you came to visit me.” (Matthew 25:36) Last edited by BillyMac; Sun Dec 03, 2023 at 01:31pm. |
![]() |
Bookmarks |
|
|
![]() |
||||
Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
Its Got No Teeth ... | BillyMac | Basketball | 134 | Thu Oct 07, 2021 06:00pm |
Very Rare Events... | Kansas Ref | Basketball | 25 | Thu Oct 15, 2015 05:59am |
A rare talent | Scrapper1 | Volleyball | 1 | Thu Oct 07, 2010 12:36pm |
Thread and Teeth | Ref Daddy | Basketball | 7 | Thu Feb 01, 2007 09:58am |
Front teeth? | Troward | Basketball | 14 | Thu Dec 12, 2002 11:06pm |