![]() |
|
|
|
|||
|
Held Ball ...
Quote:
6.4.5 SITUATION B: During an alternating-possession throw-in, thrower A1 holds the ball through the end-line plane and B1 grabs it, resulting in a held ball. RULING: Since the throw-in had not ended and no violation occurred, it is still A’s ball for an alternating-possession throw-in. (4-42-5)
__________________
"For God so loved the world, that he gave his only begotten Son, that whosoever believeth in him should not perish, but have everlasting life." (John 3:16) |
|
|||
|
Quote:
|
|
|||
|
More Caseplays ...
A lot of weird stuff can happen on throwins:
7.6.4 SITUATION A: While attempting a throw-in, A1 holds the ball through the plane of the end line. B1: (a) slaps the ball from A1’s hand(s); or (b) simply grabs the ball and then throws it through B’s basket. RULING: In (a), no violation has occurred and play continues. In (b), score two points for Team B. 7.6.4 SITUATION E: Thrower A1 inadvertently holds the ball through the end-line plane during a throw-in. B1 is able to get his/her hands on the ball and A1 cannot pull it back. RULING: A held ball is ruled, resulting in an alternating-possession throw-in. If the original throw-in is an alternating-possession throw-in, Team A still has the arrow following the held ball.
__________________
"For God so loved the world, that he gave his only begotten Son, that whosoever believeth in him should not perish, but have everlasting life." (John 3:16) |
![]() |
| Bookmarks |
| Thread Tools | |
| Display Modes | Rate This Thread |
|
|
Similar Threads
|
||||
| Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
| College Official & High School Official | IREFU2 | Basketball | 5 | Tue Mar 10, 2009 04:54pm |
| Official Gear - ASA Official Pants | Dakota | Softball | 10 | Wed Apr 12, 2006 11:20am |
| Becoming Official | Karana1298 | Wrestling | 3 | Wed Dec 31, 2003 09:26am |
| High School Official vs NCAA /College Official | CLAY | Basketball | 22 | Sat Feb 22, 2003 11:29pm |