![]() |
|
|||
|
The rules prohibit a player who is in possession of the ball while contacting the floor with other than a hand or foot from rolling over or attempting to get up (or actually getting up). That is all. There are no other restrictions on such a player. Therefore, I believe that the action you describe is legal.
|
| Bookmarks |
|
|
Similar Threads
|
||||
| Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
| 4-44-4: "...when neither foot can be a pivot" | Freddy | Basketball | 3 | Tue Sep 19, 2017 03:08pm |
| 2016 NCAA Rule Change: OBS - "About to Receive" vs. "In the act of Catching" | teebob21 | Softball | 15 | Wed Mar 02, 2016 10:16pm |
| Is "the patient whistle" and "possession consequence" ruining the game? | fiasco | Basketball | 46 | Fri Dec 02, 2011 08:43am |
| The legend of the pivot cheek | Adam | Basketball | 9 | Sat Dec 01, 2007 12:11pm |
| "Pivot-Cheek" | rainmaker | Basketball | 49 | Tue Nov 19, 2002 12:18am |