Quote:
Originally Posted by JRutledge
It was said by someone else that they called a false double foul. They called a T that then led to dead ball contact foul. Again DBCF has a totally separate penalty, so you cannot just couple that with other Ts that are not related. And if they called a Flagrant foul, they cannot do that as well.
I was not speaking on the behalf of high school not once in this topic. So please stop making this about high school because that has totally different penalties or results.
Peace
|
I truly meant to say that it appeared to be administered "like" a false double foul, not that a false double was called. That's my fault for starting this up. Just meant they penalized both and shot free throws, gave offended team of the DBCT, the ball.
"After the last free throw for a false double foul (See Rule 4-15.4), the
ball shall be put in play as if the penalty for the last foul of the false double
foul were the only one administered when the last foul was a single flagrant 2
technical foul or a single contact dead ball technical foul."