![]() |
|
|||
Quote:
A&M throws a bounce pass that hits in frontcourt/ deflects off their own player/then, from the frontcourt, starts a dribble that goes into the backcourt / same player goes an retrieves it continues to dribble in the backcourt Yes, the first touch was not control. However, the 2nd touched was controlled and the start of the dribble by a player that was in the frontcourt at the time. I think it should have been a violation. That said, even if they'd called it, it was unlikely to have changed the outcome.
__________________
Owner/Developer of RefTown.com Commissioner, Portland Basketball Officials Association |
Bookmarks |
|
|
![]() |
||||
Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
(Video Request) Troy at Seton Hall (FS1) | JRutledge | Basketball | 12 | Mon Dec 14, 2015 12:48am |
NCAA Women's Pre-Game W/ Officials | swkansasref33 | Basketball | 6 | Mon Nov 30, 2015 08:04pm |
Texas/Michigan St. Backcourt | OKREF | Basketball | 1 | Sun Dec 22, 2013 10:29am |
Women backcourt violation | mick | Basketball | 4 | Tue Mar 03, 2009 09:32pm |
NCAA women backcourt rule | ranjo | Basketball | 16 | Tue May 24, 2005 02:30pm |