The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
  #16 (permalink)  
Old Thu Feb 13, 2020, 09:02am
Courageous When Prudent
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: Hampton Roads, VA
Posts: 13,656
Quote:
Originally Posted by just another ref View Post
Control is not part of the definition of a thrower. If the thrower is fouled after the release, is this not still an intentional foul? Would the same not apply to a player who has not yet received the ball to make the throw-in pass?
But there is only one thrower-in, so if A2 gains that status, A1 loses it. I'm not giving multiple players that status simultaneously.
__________________
A-hole formerly known as BNR
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
after made basket throw in scenario eyezen Basketball 19 Thu Feb 18, 2016 02:47pm
Help with odd Scenario Huntin' Ref Basketball 23 Wed Jan 22, 2014 11:04am
Free Throw scenario / questions bbodb Basketball 10 Wed Jul 16, 2008 07:53am
Scenario Dholloway1962 Softball 9 Tue May 06, 2008 08:54am
Here's a scenario Snake~eyes Lacrosse 4 Tue Mar 02, 2004 12:29pm


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 03:47am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1