![]() |
|
|
|||
Quote:
Reference please. I could be wrong but I thought the interpretation and/or rule was that unless the ball was actually in contact with someone on the OOB side of the plane, while it could be a DOG (or Team T), it could not be a Player T for reaching through and contacting the ball. Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk |
|
|||
Quote:
Penalty 3. If an opponent(s) reaches through the throw-in boundary-line plane and touches or dislodges the ball while in possession of the thrower or being passed to a teammate outside the boundary line (as in 7-5-7), a technical foul must be charged to the offender. No warning for delay required. See 10-4-10 PENALTY. NCAA-Men's Rule 9-4 Art. 4. The opponents of the thrower-in shall not reach through the throw-in boundary-line plane and touch or dislodge the ball while it is in the possession of the thrower-in or is being passed to a teammate outside the boundary line as in Rule 7-4.6.b. The penalty is a Class B technical foul per Rule 10-4.1.i.
__________________
A-hole formerly known as BNR Last edited by Raymond; Mon Feb 03, 2020 at 02:01pm. |
![]() |
Bookmarks |
|
|
![]() |
||||
Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
Holding play during a pass play for a first down | Shooter | Football | 4 | Sat Sep 21, 2019 09:11am |
Play by PLay of All Calls to Close games. . . | Pantherdreams | Basketball | 16 | Sat Mar 07, 2015 12:56pm |
What states play/don't play middle school football | Texas Aggie | Football | 16 | Sun Jun 22, 2014 01:02pm |
Public Address announcer/ Play by play | Terrapins Fan | Basketball | 34 | Sun Dec 13, 2009 12:20pm |
CBS play-by-play announcers: should they all be fired? | David Clausi | Basketball | 6 | Mon Mar 27, 2000 11:56pm |