Quote:
Originally Posted by crosscountry55
Reference please. I could be wrong but I thought the interpretation and/or rule was that unless the ball was actually in contact with someone on the OOB side of the plane, while it could be a DOG (or Team T), it could not be a Player T for reaching through and contacting the ball.
Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
|
Rule 9-2-10
Penalty 3. If an opponent(s) reaches through the throw-in boundary-line plane and touches or dislodges the ball while in possession of the thrower or being passed to a teammate outside the boundary line (as in 7-5-7), a technical foul must be charged to the offender. No warning for delay required. See 10-4-10 PENALTY.
NCAA-Men's
Rule 9-4
Art. 4. The opponents of the thrower-in shall not reach through the throw-in boundary-line plane and touch or dislodge the ball while it is in the possession
of the thrower-in or is being passed to a teammate outside the boundary line as in Rule 7-4.6.b. The penalty is a Class B technical foul per Rule 10-4.1.i.
__________________
A-hole formerly known as BNR
Last edited by Raymond; Mon Feb 03, 2020 at 02:01pm.
|