The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #5 (permalink)  
Old Tue Oct 15, 2019, 05:23pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Aug 1999
Location: In the offseason.
Posts: 12,263
Quote:
Originally Posted by BillyMac View Post
Not disagreeing, but would like a citation please.
4.15.4 SITUATION A: As dribbler A1 attempts to change directions to avoid guard B1, he/she allows the ball to come to rest in one hand in bringing the ball from the right to the left side of the body. A1 pushes the ball to the floor in an attempt to continue the dribble. RULING: When A1 palmed/carried the ball, the dribble ended and when he/she pushed the ball to the floor a violation occurred. (9-5)

(Emphasis mine, From the 2016-17 book, which is what I have accessible at the moment).
__________________
Owner/Developer of RefTown.com
Commissioner, Portland Basketball Officials Association
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Tips for incorporating conflicting advice from evaluators? teebob21 Softball 10 Wed Sep 30, 2015 08:11am
Advice SF Softball 5 Fri Jul 23, 2004 07:57am
Any one have advice for me? PAT THE REF Football 7 Sat Jul 03, 2004 10:31am
Conflicting calls on the same play SamNVa Softball 8 Tue Mar 02, 2004 01:23pm
Here's some ADVICE on how to spell advice...(nm) :) Stripes130 Basketball 1 Thu Jul 19, 2001 11:21pm


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 05:40pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1