![]() |
|
|
|||
I first went with answer B, and it was counted wrong. Second time around I went with D, and it was counted correct.
My assumption too, was that the shot attempt was released. With that said, the shot clock would be reset no matter what. Double foul is POI, therefore goes to the AP. So part of B is correct, that Team A has a throw-in. Part of answer C is correct, that 2 points would be awarded if try was successful. But the second part of answer C is wrong, Team B has a non-designated spot end line throw-in. If A1 released the try or not, with the double foul, Team A would be getting a throw-in with either situation. Got to love online test/quiz questions....
__________________
When the horn sounds, we're outta here. |
|
|||
If there is a double foul after a successful try is released, the POI is the made basket, therefore Team B would get the throw-in.
__________________
A-hole formerly known as BNR |
|
|||
I stand corrected... thank you!
__________________
When the horn sounds, we're outta here. |
|
|||
Quote:
|
|
|||
Quote:
|
|
|||
Double Foul ...
4.19.8 SITUATION E: A1 has control of the ball in Team A's frontcourt. Post players A5 and B5 are pushing each other in an attempt to gain a more advantageous position on the block while (a) A1 is dribbling the ball; (b) the ball is in the air on a pass from A1 to A2; or (c) the ball is in the air on an unsuccessful try for goal by A1. An official rules a double personal foul on A5 and B5. RULING: In (a) and (b), Team A had control of the ball when the double foul occurred, and thus play will be resumed at the point of interruption. Team A will have a designated spot throw-in nearest the location where the ball was located when the double foul occurred. In (c), no team has control while a try for goal is in flight, and since the try was unsuccessful, there is no obvious point of interruption. Play will be resumed with an alternating possession throw-in nearest the location where the ball was located when the double foul occurred. Had the try been successful, the point of interruption would have been a throw-in for Team B from anywhere along the end line. (4-36; 7-5-3b)
__________________
"For God so loved the world, that he gave his only begotten Son, that whosoever believeth in him should not perish, but have everlasting life." (John 3:16) “I was in prison and you came to visit me.” (Matthew 25:36) |
|
|||
Quote:
C isn't "awarded" two points....they scored two points. Points are "awarded" only for defensive goal tending or basket interference. Also, the second part is correct. Since the shot was successful, the POI is a throwin for team B. If the shot were missed, the POI would be indeterminable and you'd go with the arrow and give it to team A.
__________________
Owner/Developer of RefTown.com Commissioner, Portland Basketball Officials Association |
![]() |
Bookmarks |
|
|
![]() |
||||
Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
Your thoughts... | Coltdoggs | Basketball | 18 | Mon Feb 11, 2008 02:08pm |
NFHS Question 47/Thoughts | tjones1 | Basketball | 7 | Fri Nov 10, 2006 08:23am |
Your Thoughts Please | golfdesigner | Basketball | 4 | Tue Feb 01, 2005 04:22pm |
Getting It Right - Your Thoughts? | WindyCityBlue | Baseball | 61 | Mon Oct 25, 2004 09:13am |
your thoughts... | thumpferee | Baseball | 27 | Mon May 10, 2004 11:05am |