![]() |
|
|||||||
![]() |
|
|
LinkBack | Thread Tools | Rate Thread | Display Modes |
|
|
|
|||
|
Quote:
Other option is go to college as cross country says. (I have a headache now) Last edited by BigCat; Wed Jan 02, 2019 at 12:40am. |
|
|||
|
Good post 30 Nevada as well as followup from crosscountry.
Some other cases got me thinking too: Case 4.19.7 SIT D. It is mostly the same play (deflected throw-in) except after the deflection, there is an offensive or more specifically, a TC foul. The case explains that Team A was in control during the throw-in and therefore it is a TC foul. Notice the word "during." even though throw-in ended. For some reason, rule 4-12-6 is cited. Also, case 4.19.8 SIT F gives more info. Ball released on a throw-in by Team A and there is a double foul. Since the throw-in had not ended, POI is throw-in by Team A. Here, the NFHS clearly points out that the throw-in had not ended and thus, Team A gets another throw-in and they cite 4-36-2b. Yes, they involve fouls, not IWs. They use words however that get the brain spinning. NFHS needs to be clearer for sure.
__________________
If some rules are never enforced, then why do they exist?
|
![]() |
| Bookmarks |
|
|
Similar Threads
|
||||
| Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
| Villanova @ Seton Hall play (Video) | JRutledge | Basketball | 0 | Thu Mar 01, 2018 02:38am |
| Video Request - Villanova/Seton Hall | Spence | Basketball | 3 | Sun Feb 04, 2018 02:53pm |
| Columbia @ Seton Hall (Video) Play | JRutledge | Basketball | 17 | Tue Dec 06, 2016 10:22am |
| Seton Hall/Xavier continuous motion (video request) | JetMetFan | Basketball | 23 | Sat Mar 12, 2016 03:40pm |
| (Video Request) Troy at Seton Hall (FS1) | JRutledge | Basketball | 12 | Mon Dec 14, 2015 12:48am |