![]() |
|
|||
Yes, it is the correct ruling.
It really was the correct ruling all along notwithstanding the interpretation that said it was a throwin violation that existed for a year or so. That interpretation, with A2 touching the ball, essentially said it was a violation on the thrower for the ball going "directly" OOB. It failed to consider that the person touching it and making it OOB might be on team B. It created an unintended consequence that team B could step OOB and touch the ball in order to create a violation against A and gain possession.
__________________
Owner/Developer of RefTown.com Commissioner, Portland Basketball Officials Association |
Bookmarks |
|
|
![]() |
||||
Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
Throw In Violation? | Rich1 | Basketball | 23 | Sun Jan 12, 2014 08:12pm |
Throw-in violation? | zm1283 | Basketball | 4 | Thu Jan 07, 2010 10:26am |
Throw-in violation or OOB violation? | Nevadaref | Basketball | 47 | Fri Nov 02, 2007 07:15pm |
Throw-in spot after throw-in violation | zebraman | Basketball | 6 | Sun Dec 12, 2004 08:09pm |
Throw in Violation? | Jeff the Ref | Basketball | 13 | Wed Feb 21, 2001 08:52am |