The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #8 (permalink)  
Old Wed Jan 24, 2018, 02:25pm
AremRed
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Quote:
Originally Posted by packersowner View Post
Related question - sorry for hijacking.

If A2 goes to replaces A1, then B2 goes to replaces B1. While that is happening Coach A realizes its not his arrow and prefers to have a different team on the court for a defensive matchup. Can Coach A pull back A2 if he hasn't been beckoned into the game? If he has, then Coach A could replace A2 with A3, just that A1 couldn't come in at this point because he hasn't "sat a tick". Am I correct on this one? Meanwhile, Coach B is trying to figure out what to do with B2 I saw this happen a few weeks ago while watching a game and I was trying to decide what was actually allowed vs. the rule.
Correct, you can always pull back a player. If you pull them back before the beckon then they don't have to sit a tick. If they have been beckoned then you can still pull them back but they would then have to sit until clock ran.
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Two scenarios involving an offensive player moving into the path defensive player MiamiWadeCounty Basketball 12 Sat Mar 24, 2012 12:44pm
Can an offensive player move into the path of an airbourn defensive player? MiamiWadeCounty Basketball 52 Mon Nov 28, 2011 01:40pm
Tick tock kdf5 Football 18 Fri Jun 03, 2005 10:56am
Just to Tick Off The Crowd rainmaker Basketball 12 Tue Oct 28, 2003 01:53pm


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 08:29pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1