![]() |
|
|
|||
Definitive ruling on this play.....
http://official.nba.com/wp-content/u...12-26-2017.pdf
Final comment states: "Chandler (PHX) legally touches the ball above the cylinder on the inbound pass. Goaltending rules do not apply because he makes contact with the ball off of a throw-in and not a live ball that has already legally been touched on the playing court." Obviously NBA ruleset differs from other levels.
__________________
Prettys Womans in your city |
|
|||
I just have to laugh a bit at players that get all fired up on plays where the illegal contact of some sort is the primary - and usually the only - reason for the execution of a play.
If Chandler had actually fronted and held his position or jumped up higher than the defender from behind w/o displacing him, and finishing that try, then I'd be likely to jump up and slap some high fives along with him. Aside from that.....meh..... |
![]() |
Bookmarks |
|
|
![]() |
||||
Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
Video Request:Spurs-Grizzlies End of 1st Quarter Foul on Half-Court Attempt (Clipped) | MathReferee | Basketball | 24 | Thu May 23, 2013 04:33pm |
Pacers v. Grizzlies: End of Game Foul | APG | Basketball | 4 | Thu Jan 24, 2013 09:58pm |
Throw in play | OKREF | Basketball | 23 | Sun Dec 16, 2012 01:56pm |
Throw in play | MJT | Basketball | 2 | Fri Dec 07, 2012 02:49am |
Resumption of play/free throw | jTheUmp | Basketball | 6 | Tue Nov 15, 2011 09:15am |