The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #36 (permalink)  
Old Wed Dec 06, 2017, 04:00pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Posts: 1,262
Quote:
Originally Posted by CJP View Post
No. It means that your partner ruled the "intentional bat" a pass to a teammate in the backcourt.

Anyone using "tap" to say there is no team control need realize that this is not a "tap for a goal".
This doesn't matter though. There was a try for goal. That ended team control until it is reestablished by a player securing player control. Intentional or not, tap or bat, the action by A5 does not give him player control, so by rule, there is no team control.
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 11:52am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1