![]() |
|
|
|
|||
|
If the defensive player is jumping from his backcourt, it doesn't matter where he lands.
__________________
A-hole formerly known as BNR |
|
|||
|
Quote:
What do you do when the first foot comes down in the frontcourt and the second lands in the backcourt? |
|
|||
|
Nothing. While the rule doesn't explicitly cover this situation, I think it is clear that they want to allow a defender to make a normal landing (both feet down) after securing control while in the air.
__________________
Owner/Developer of RefTown.com Commissioner, Portland Basketball Officials Association |
|
|||
|
The exception only applies to certain situations when player jumps from FC. If player jumps from back Court normal rules apply. Normal landing language doesn't apply. You jump from BC, first foot lands in FC u are now in FC. Second foot down in BC.Violation. The thread has gotten bit confused but If you read earlier responses u will agree with Nevada etc.
Last edited by BigCat; Mon Nov 20, 2017 at 10:49pm. |
|
|||
|
Perhaps a related play:
Team A has the ball for a throw-in. A2 jumps and catches the ball and lands with one foot in the frontcourt, near the division line. BEFORE A2 puts the other foot on the floor, A2 begins a dribble -- the first bounce of the dribble is in the backcourt. A2 then places the second foot on the floor in the backcourt and continues to dribble the ball (moving completely into the backcourt). Legal or BC violation? |
|
|||
|
Quote:
|
![]() |
| Bookmarks |
|
|
Similar Threads
|
||||
| Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
| Fed 2016 Interpretations Are Out | Welpe | Baseball | 9 | Sat Feb 13, 2016 02:22am |
| Basketball Interpretations | ronny mulkey | Basketball | 34 | Sat Oct 15, 2011 06:06am |
| To check or not to check with your partner | DaveASA/FED | Volleyball | 3 | Sat Dec 11, 2004 01:27pm |
| FED interpretations? | Randallump | Baseball | 4 | Wed Jan 03, 2001 09:27am |