The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Mon Oct 16, 2017, 11:32am
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2017
Posts: 55
Please clear this up.

NFHS case book, page 26. 4.14.1 Situation D
This exact scenario has an entirely different ruling than the older case book.
A1 is fouled by B1 while team A is in dbl bonus. In frustration, A1 pushes B1 after the ball becomes dead. A1 is assesses a tech foul. A1 makes both free throws for the personal foul on B1. B3 is ready to attempt the FT for the tech foul by A1. The official scorer notifies the official that the tech foul on A1 was his/hers fifth.
How do you rule?
Thanks, Jeff
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
...and the benches clear 7in60 Softball 18 Sun Jul 17, 2011 10:27pm
Clear Sidelines BigGref Football 15 Fri Aug 01, 2008 04:50pm
Please Help Me Clear These Up BigMurr Baseball 16 Fri Apr 25, 2008 11:06pm
Clear one's mind DownTownTonyBrown Basketball 25 Sun Jan 16, 2005 07:27pm
How clear is clear? Back In The Saddle Basketball 11 Sat Jan 11, 2003 08:47pm


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 03:35pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1