![]() |
|
|
|||
So between the real job and ample amounts of reading, I'm still not seeing much as far as correct/incorrect ruling on the personal foul followed by the F1.
While I was watching the game, that ruling just didn't seem right. Can someone help me out? We all know what they called and how it was administered. My questions - After the personal foul, the ball becomes dead, at that moment, any contact that is illegal and excessive would have to become a dead ball contact technical foul. Is that correct or incorrect? If administered as a personal foul and then a dead ball contact, they would shoot the personal foul first (if in bonus), then the dead ball contact, with the ball being awarded at the division line for a throw in? Sorry if it has already been discussed in this thread, I just haven't found it yet. Thanks guys, it's been a pleasure this year! |
|
|||
Quote:
The penalty for double fouls is no free throws and play is resumed at the point of interruption unless one of the fouls is a flagrant foul. Gonzaga #24 will shoot a one-and-one free throw with no players in the marked lane spaces for the common foul charged to UNC #2. Following these free throws, UNC #2 will shoot two free throws with no players in the marked lane spaces for the flagrant 1 personal foul charged to Gonzaga #24. Play is resumed with a throw-in to UNC at the point of interruption, which is nearest to where the fouls occurred. |
|
|||
NCAA Men's National Championship Video Requests
Quote:
Quote:
I think dahoopref has it right. That I'm aware, there is no "unless" clause in NFHS. It's important to point this out because most forum members are not collegiate officials, and what was administered on TV last night would not be the way to administer it in a high school game. As to whether this could/should have been a false double foul……meh. I think this was so bang-bang that it qualifies as "two fouls committed by opponents against each other at approximately the same time" per the definition of a double foul. I was ok with the ruling (if not the use of the word "followed" in the explanation to the TV crew). Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk |
|
|||
Quote:
One foul occurred while Karnowski had the ball, the other foul occurred while the ball was loose. Harris correctly described the play. The administration, well......
__________________
A-hole formerly known as BNR |
|
|||
Quote:
|
|
|||
Quote:
The corrections and revisions of Rule 7 below (noted in red) should be implemented immediately. They should be viewed in connection with Rules 4-27, 8-3.4, 10-1 PENALTY f. and g. and 10-3.1 PENALTY and RESUMPTION OF PLAY. Rule 7 Sec 4 Art. 10. After any double personal or technical fouls or any simultaneous personal or technical fouls when there is team control and only one of the fouls is a flagrant foul, the ball is awarded to the team offended by the flagrant foul for a throw-in at the point of interruption. |
|
|||
Quote:
|
|
|||
Quote:
Quote:
__________________
A-hole formerly known as BNR |
![]() |
Bookmarks |
|
|
![]() |
||||
Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
NCAA Tourn - Thursday March 22 Video Requests | JRutledge | Basketball | 42 | Fri Mar 24, 2017 04:25pm |
NCAA Tournament Video Requests - Saturday March 18 | JRutledge | Basketball | 55 | Wed Mar 22, 2017 07:42am |
NCAA Tournament Video Requests - Sunday March 19 | JRutledge | Basketball | 51 | Wed Mar 22, 2017 07:40am |
NCAA Tournament Video Requests - Friday March 17 | JRutledge | Basketball | 15 | Mon Mar 20, 2017 04:03pm |
NCAA Tournament Video Requests - Thursday March 16 | Nevadaref | Basketball | 15 | Sun Mar 19, 2017 06:17pm |