![]() |
|
|||
Let's Go To The Videotape ...
2.10.1 SITUATION A: A1 is fouled and entitled to two free throws under the
double-bonus rule, however, the officials indicate a one-and-one bonus situation. The first attempt is unsuccessful; B4 rebounds the ball and passes it up to B2. The error is discovered with B2 in possession of the live ball near mid-court. RULING: The error is discovered within the correctable error timeframe, and shall be corrected. Team B securing the rebound and passing to a teammate constitutes no change in team possession. Therefore, A1 will receive the merited free throw with players on the lane and play resumes from the free throw. (2-10-1a)
__________________
"For God so loved the world, that he gave his only begotten Son, that whosoever believeth in him should not perish, but have everlasting life." (John 3:16) “I was in prison and you came to visit me.” (Matthew 25:36) |
Bookmarks |
|
|
![]() |
||||
Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
Correctable Error question | coach-rec | Basketball | 17 | Sun Apr 01, 2012 03:44pm |
Correctable error question | jTheUmp | Basketball | 13 | Mon Jan 24, 2011 07:23pm |
Correctable Error Question | PIAA REF | Basketball | 17 | Fri Nov 20, 2009 09:58pm |
Correctable Error question | artmoe | Basketball | 11 | Sun Jan 11, 2009 11:19pm |
Correctable error question | Adam | Basketball | 5 | Mon Oct 22, 2007 01:20pm |