![]() |
|
|
|||
I think I found in the rule book where you would do this, as there's nothing that simply says "cancel the FTs and go to the POI".
2-10-4 says that "the activity during it (the unmerited FT), other than unsporting, flagrant, intentional, and technical fouls, shall be cancelled". And 2-10-5 says that "consumed time and additional activity...shall not be nullified". Therefore, in this case the made FT is cancelled per 2-10-4, and the fact Team B secured the rebound/gained possession is not nullified per 2-10-5. |
|
|||
Quote:
|
![]() |
Bookmarks |
|
|
![]() |
||||
Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
Posession arrow? | Oz Referee | Basketball | 5 | Tue Dec 30, 2008 01:03am |
Foul, T, Posession | grunewar | Basketball | 7 | Thu Jan 18, 2007 12:33pm |
Posession Arrow | fshrake | Basketball | 2 | Thu Nov 16, 2000 08:40am |
Alternating Posession | Suppref | Basketball | 7 | Fri Jun 23, 2000 11:39am |
Posession | Dave Birch | Basketball | 8 | Wed Mar 15, 2000 06:36pm |