Quote:
Originally Posted by BillyMac
For "regular" free throw violations, it is, indeed, the feet and the boundary plane (as well as the touch in the lane, which was added a few years ago as a casebook play). Since the switch to the "release", the violation for crossing the free throw line by a "rebounder" has never been clarified by the NFHS.
|
With that in mind, everyone take a look at Freddy's third video. I don't think the defender's feet cross the free-throw line before the restrictions end, but her butt sure does, and there IS a foul there (not disputing that). So....is there also a delayed violation here? I agree with Billy; the new rule is not clear and may need a little editing.
Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk