![]() |
|
|
|
|||
|
Soooooo, what if one player from each team dunks during pregame warm-ups?
Had it happen tonight...
__________________
Nature gave men two ends - one to sit on and one to think with. Ever since then man's success or failure has been dependent on the one he used most. -- George R. Kirkpatrick |
|
|||
|
Quote:
Two separate T's, as opposed to a double T, if that's what you were thinking. Penalize in the order in which they occurred.
__________________
I swear, Gus, you'd argue with a possum. It'd be easier than arguing with you, Woodrow. Lonesome Dove |
|
|||
|
We mentioned the indirect tech on the coach, But did we forget to charge the bench personnel who dunked the ball with a direct tech. 1 of their 2 towards DQ, 1 of their 5 towards DQ, and 1 towards team total for bonus.
Last edited by Ed Maeder; Wed Nov 30, 2016 at 03:36pm. |
|
|||
|
Quote:
But, my guess is that SeanFitz was asking about the double-T aspect |
|
|||
|
OK, so we assessed the techs to each player, towards their count and the team count.
The confusion was around possession (none had been established), but in theory of the rule as applied, B gets 2 shots and possession, but then A gets 2 shots and the possession. (Assessed in order of occurence B gets the next arrow, A starts with possession. We forgot the indirect on the coaches.
__________________
Nature gave men two ends - one to sit on and one to think with. Ever since then man's success or failure has been dependent on the one he used most. -- George R. Kirkpatrick Last edited by SeanFitzRef; Wed Nov 30, 2016 at 04:31pm. |
|
|||
|
Depends on order of occurrence. The last team to shoot the tech free throws would get the ball at the division line opposite, and when the thrower in received the ball the arrow would be set to the opposing team.
|
|
|||
|
Full disclosure of the situation:
A1 dunks 2 mins after we enter the court and give the obligatory whistle blast. As I am standing with BOTH coaches confirming rosters, B2 dunks. This happened ` 2mins after the first and his head coach screamed the warning (again). So, we marked the book as pf1 on both players, as well as 1 foul each towards the bonus. We then shot 2 throws for B (A's tech was first), 2 for A, then jumped center and went. (college mechanic) Nothing in the case plays, and I know what happens after one. So it should have followed that the actions are penalized in the order of occurrence. Again, we missed the biggest piece (indirect on the coaches, loss of coach box). Live and learn long enough, you'll see it all.
__________________
Nature gave men two ends - one to sit on and one to think with. Ever since then man's success or failure has been dependent on the one he used most. -- George R. Kirkpatrick |
![]() |
| Bookmarks |
| Tags |
| pre game technical |
|
|
Similar Threads
|
||||
| Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
| End of game Technical | Chess Ref | Basketball | 8 | Fri Dec 01, 2006 07:52pm |
| Technical AFTER the Game | MajorCord | Basketball | 45 | Mon Feb 27, 2006 08:22pm |
| Pre-game technical | DTS | Basketball | 3 | Sat Jan 15, 2005 07:55pm |
| Technical Foul at Game's End | gymrat | Basketball | 3 | Wed Jan 17, 2001 02:44pm |
| Technical Foul Before Game | ScottParks | Basketball | 2 | Tue Jan 16, 2001 10:06pm |