The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #23 (permalink)  
Old Fri Mar 25, 2016, 08:17am
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Aug 1999
Posts: 18,193
Quote:
Originally Posted by SNIPERBBB View Post
9.9.1 SITUATION E:

A1 inbounds the ball at the division line; A2 jumps from the frontcourt, controls the ball in the air, and while still in the air passes it to A3, who is in the backcourt.

RULING: Backcourt violation.

COMMENT: The throw-in exception only applies to the player initially receiving the throw-in pass (first touch). Since the throw-in has ended, all backcourt rules apply. Had A2 just landed in the backcourt, there would have been no violation. (9-9-3)
Nice cite, but I don't see what it has to do with this play.
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Back Court violation? egj13 Basketball 10 Tue Dec 18, 2012 10:56am
?? back court violation bbcowboy Basketball 15 Tue Dec 14, 2010 03:54pm
Back court violation? Hardwood Basketball 13 Mon Jan 22, 2007 06:12pm
Back court violation stmaryrams Basketball 2 Mon Feb 20, 2006 01:38am
Back court violation edge62 Basketball 12 Wed Feb 23, 2005 09:57am


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 07:54pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1