The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #7 (permalink)  
Old Sat Feb 20, 2016, 10:57am
Stubborn Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2013
Location: Columbus, OH
Posts: 1,517
Quote:
Originally Posted by bob jenkins View Post
A1 is shooting the second of two FTs. While the try is in the air, A2 fouls B2. B is in the bonus. The official waves off the shot (calling this a TC foul) and B inbounds the ball. During play (before any dead balls), B3 is fouled.

Ruling?
To make sure I'm reading things right...

1. Since we're still in the time frame where we can correct an error (assuming the ball was not at the disposal of B3 after he was fouled), we first count the made FT by A1, as the official erroneously cancelled the score.

2. The next error, failure to award a merited free throw(s) to B2, is corrected by giving B2 a 1-and-1 free throw(s) with the lane cleared.

3. Now we go to the POI, which is when B3 was fouled, meaning play is continued with B3 being awarded a 1-and-1 free throw(s). Unless he was fouled while shooting, in which case play is continued by giving B3 free throw(s).
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Speaking of correctable/non-correctable errors Rich Basketball 4 Fri Jan 25, 2008 12:53pm
Correctable errors moref Basketball 21 Mon Oct 02, 2006 11:17am
Correctable Errors ColeTops25 Basketball 7 Tue Mar 02, 2004 09:23am
Correctable Errors carldog Basketball 10 Sun Feb 08, 2004 07:33am
Correctable Errors Just Curious Basketball 1 Thu Dec 16, 1999 11:07am


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 09:25am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1