The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #8 (permalink)  
Old Sun Feb 07, 2016, 03:16pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2013
Location: Wyoming
Posts: 683
Quote:
Originally Posted by Shooter14 View Post
A1 shooting 2nd of 2 fts, B1 goes straight in and makes contact before ball hits rim. I called the foul, cleared the lane and let player reshoot ft since it was missed and we gave A the ball under the basket.

Correct? Contact was before ball hit rim.
I assume you mean that B1 makes contact with the FT shooter? If he's boxing out someone on the lane, contact is allowed before the ball hits the rim, in which case you could have a foul and possession (or bonus free throws), or possibly nothing at all if the contact was not egregious.
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
POI - Situation TwentyTwenty Basketball 6 Thu Feb 01, 2007 01:53pm
OB situation sj Basketball 15 Tue Jan 02, 2007 01:11pm
SEC Situation olddoc08 Basketball 15 Wed Oct 04, 2006 10:05am
Situation PSU213 Football 11 Sat Dec 04, 2004 12:37pm
Help With This Situation coachmjw Basketball 18 Thu Jan 02, 2003 03:17pm


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 01:06pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1