![]() |
|
|||
|
I'm apparently in the minority here but I don't see myself calling this. The OP says the inbounder was about 30 inches behind the OOB line. Presuming he leans forward to roll the ball, it doesn't necessarily mean he rolled it the entire 2.5 feet.
I just don't see this as an advantage gained not intended by rule though I could be convinced otherwise. Does anyone have citation for the specific casebook play? |
| Bookmarks |
|
|
Similar Threads
|
||||
| Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
| You make the call... | Loyalandtrue | Football | 5 | Fri Nov 21, 2008 11:35am |
| Y ou make the call! | TriggerMN | Basketball | 21 | Sat Mar 08, 2003 11:37pm |
| Make the call | tiger_tee | Football | 10 | Mon Dec 23, 2002 08:12pm |
| You make the call | HighSchoolWhiteHat | Football | 13 | Fri Dec 13, 2002 07:21pm |
| What call would you make? | Gre144 | Baseball | 5 | Fri Apr 20, 2001 09:02am |